Select Page

Review of Our 20 for 2020 Goals

 

Review of Our 20 for 2020 Goals- 131

 

In Episode 131, Jenny joins me and we both review how the strange events of the past year helped or hindered or 20 for 2020 goals.  It’s a neat exercise to realize that the head space that we were in when we made these goals is a totally different one than where we are now.  Our expectations for 2020 were certainly not managed in the way we thought.

We also reviewed the words that we picked for 2020 and realized they didn’t quite pan out either.  Maybe next year.

In ‘What Are You Into Lately’ I introduce a fun free habits challenge that I have created that we can do together in the first week of 2021 and Jenny is loving a Netflix show about chess….which she is still not playing with her son Ethan.

In you Win or You Learn, we decided to both take making it to the end of 2020 as a win and so we each shared a win that we took out of 2020.

 

Tune in and Listen Below

 

 

What You’ll Hear (and don’t want to miss!)

 

0:36: Intro

1:14: In Episode 131, Jenny joins me and we both review how the strange events of the past year helped or hindered or 20 for 2020 goals.

20:41: What are You Into Lately?: I introduce a fun free habits challenge that I have created that we can do together in the first week of 2021 and Jenny is loving a Netflix show about chess….which she is still not playing with her son Ethan.

25:34: In you Win or You Learn, we decided to both take making it to the end of 2020 as a win and so we each shared a win that we took out of 2020.

28:18: Outro

29:39: Free Habits Challenge for the first day of 2021.  Listen here to get all the details or go to drpeggymalone.com/challenge  

 

Resources + Links Mentioned in This Episode:

 

Right click here and save as to download this episode to your computer

The Improvement Project Podcast Episodes about our 20 for 2020 Goals

Our List of Goals: 20 for 2020: Episode 76

Making a Plan for Getting our 20 for 2020 Lists Done: Episode 85

Checking In On Our 20 for 2020 Goal Lists. Are They Still Relevant?: Episode 96

20 for 2020 Check In as we head into last 100 days of 2020: Episode 117

You Tube Channel: Yoga with Adriene

Free 7 Day Habits Challenge starting Jan 1, 2021. Get all the details and sign up HERE

TV Show:The Queen’s Gambit

 

 

Share your thoughts… We’d love to hear from you!

 

What was your biggest take away from this episode? How did your goals in 2020 go?

Come and say ‘Hi’ on the socials using #theimprovementproject.  I’m on Instagram and Twitter

We also have a Facebook group. Come over and ask to be added to the group to join in on the habits conversation! You can also join me there live every Thursday at Noon EST as I discuss this week’s podcast!

And if you never want to miss a new episode, make sure to subscribe to my newsletter.

 

Show some love

 

Did you love this podcast? Leave an honest review over on Apple Podcasts. Your ratings and reviews really help spread the word, and we take the time to read each one.

Listen on Apple Podcasts | Stitcher | Google Play | Spotify

The Improvement Project podcast is hosted by Dr. Peggy Malone. Peggy is a health care provider who encourages her patients every day to create better habits associated with their health and wellness.  She is wife to the hilarious and heavily bearded John, with whom she takes many adventures as well as Cat Mom to the floofy ragdoll Amigo Dr. Peggy is also a human being on a mission to create better habits for herself and by doing so, she hopes to inspire others to take up the challenge with her! Join her weekly to explore how to create healthy habits that stick on the journey to becoming better humans!

#TheImprovementProject

 

 

Until next time,

 

Let’s get to work on improving your most important project.  That’s YOU!  Stay focused and get after it!

Thank you so much for listening.

Big Love,

Peggy xo